ALDs at the Library


Important information from Chelle

SayWhatClub

by Chelle George

In February I went on a advocating frenzy, tired of feeling left out and feeling for anyone else who felt left out. I requested CART for a writers workshop I want to attend in May, requested an ALD at the downtown library for a reading from local authors and left comments on news sites in regards to hearing loss. There’s a Paulo Coelho quote: Life has many ways of testing a person’s will, either by having nothing happen at all or by having everything happen all at once.” Right after I posted about my advocating adventures, life erupted and picked up speed. I had a hard time keeping track of what all I had to do, where I had to be and when. This is why I haven’t posted much in the last month. I think things are slowing down again and today I have time…

View original post 1,311 more words

Leave a Reply

