The good news is….


The good news is that I just got my entire set of DVDs to learn American Sign Language from basics through Interpreter Level.  The bad news is that I just got my entire set of DVDs to learn American Sign Language from basics through Interpreter Level. I had no idea I’d get this huge package full of DVDs. Yes, I knew it was all the DVDs and only missing the books on how to teach ASL, but, still….  I’m almost afraid do open it lest the knowledge contained therein jump out, wrestle me to the floor and knock me senseless.

I’m hoping this expensive and expansive set is Mac friendly. I just got another ASL DVD that is made for PCs only. Who knew it would be a PC only program and not a DVD that was cross-platform? Considering that Apple is probably going to be the largest maker of PCs in the world (if one includes iPhones, iPads and all the other computing platforms) then not planning for a Mac end user is poor planning.  Just sayin… I run professional level aps on my iPhone and iPad and the iPad can largely run most of my law office functions so I consider it a PC.

Anyway, since ASL II is over and ASL III is not starting for me until January I am really hoping I can get these wonderful DVDs from Everyday ASL are just the ticket to keep me revved up for the new year.  And if you are interested in free ASL videos, you can find them on Everyday ASL on Facebook. The usual disclaimers apply – I have no financial interest in this company, etc., etc.

Maybe I’ll run into some of y’all at an ASL meet-up one of these days, eh? Is there a special sign for y’all?  I’ll have to ask my ASL teacher from North Carolina.

Leave a Reply

