Second Day Delivery


Is it just me, or would one imagine that if one ordered something and paid for second day delivery they’d get it two business days after the order was placed?  So if I ordered it Thursday it would arrive Monday, right?

Well, not if the person you order it from does not send it until Friday!  My order is in a bin full of items which have not yet been unpacked.  Tomorrow.  No earlier.

So now I will not have my book for American Sign Language class tonight.  Nor can I find the old one that isn’t up to date.

I’m going to pretend it is Talk Like A Pirate Day.  Argh!  Now send for Hedwig to get the necessary item.  That works, right?

White Barn Owl Landing

Where is Hedwig when you need her?

Leave a Reply

