anotherboomerblog:

Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Originally posted on DeafFirefly's Blog:

I am so behind on my posts. My review of Portsmouth Bookfest – which was amazing by the way – is still in drafts, and I have a busy week coming up so what to do? I know, I’ll cobble together a light-hearted fluffy (well not that fluffy, some of my mental comments are quite cutting) post out of two previous posts.

There’s a logic to this, since it seems that lately there’s a theme going around – 10 things not to say to deaf people – with several bloggers coming up with their own versions. I’d just like to wave my hand and mention, humbly, that I did it too, way back in January, inspired by various ‘shit … people say to …’ memes at the time and a deaf person who made their own version. In fact I fear I may have gone off one slightly… or perhaps that should be

View original 792 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers

